Posted by: Aya Thorgren | November 24, 2012

The Circle- Divine Symmetry and Balance in Nature

Today in the meditation I experienced a circle within a circle and then a pyramid where the four corners was extented by perfect waves in the sand moving outwards, on top of the pyramid was what at first seemed like a square/ cube shaped house, when asking what it would be called I heard : The House of the Rising Sun and then the sun sphere showed at the very top and I was there and giant, as I extended my arms into the sky opening them outwards taking shape of a half moon, from the center, where the heart is located, the sun rose up .

In Ancient Greek culture the circle was thought of as the perfect shape. To the Greeks the circle was a symbol of the divine symmetry and balance in nature. Greek mathematicians were fascinated by the geometry of circles and explored their properties for centuries.

Categories

